Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News

Chancellor's Column: Strategic Planning Launch

"We are stronger when we listen, and smarter when we share." 

– Queen Rania Al-Abdullah of Jordan

View this message in its original email format.

Dear Colleagues-Friends,

In building out our leadership to be more inclusive and to enable enhanced communications, we are pleased to acknowledge an updated Chancellor's Cabinet. The expansion will allow for more diverse thought and will also enable us to listen to more viewpoints when making decisions together, in accordance with feedback expressed in various sessions and surveys over the past year. Moreover, all our leaders will be able to amplify our communications to better serve you. Please do not hesitate to reach out to any of our leadership with any thoughts or concerns. We appreciate all that you do for our university.

Dr. Chandra Alston

Vice Chancellor for Human Resources

Dr. Michael Alston

Associate Vice Chancellor for Inclusion, Equity, and Diversity and Chief Diversity Officer

Dr. Stephen Alway

Dean, College of Health Professions

Sally Badoud

Vice Chancellor for Communications and Marketing

Dr. Bradley Boucher

Interim Dean, College of Pharmacy

Dr. Kennard Brown

Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Operations Officer

Dr. Wesley Byerly

Interim Vice Chancellor for Research and Chief Research Officer

Dr. Charley Deal

Interim Vice Chancellor for Advancement

Tony Ferrara

Senior Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration and Chief Financial Officer

Dan Harder

Vice Chancellor for Information Technology Services and Chief Information Officer

Dr. Wendy Likes

Dean, College of Nursing

David Mills

Director of Health Sciences, Government Relations and Advocacy

Melisa Moore

Associate General Counsel

Dr. James Ragain

Dean, College of Dentistry

Dr. Cindy Russell

Vice Chancellor for Academic, Faculty, and Student Affairs and Chief Academic Officer

Dr. Charlie Snyder

Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Success and Chief Student Affairs Officer

Dr. Scott Strome

Vice Chancellor for Clinical Affairs and Executive Dean, College of Medicine

Dr. Don Thomason

Dean, College of Graduate Health Sciences

The new Cabinet will be launched tomorrow as it meets with UT President Boyd.

With gratitude,

Chancellor Buckley Signature

Peter F. Buckley, MD


Mar 23, 2023