Administrative Support

Helen Parsons


Helen Parsons

Director of Administration
hparsons@uthsc.edu
448-5193

Duties:

  • General oversight for all administrative duties

Andrea Briggs
Andrea Briggs

Administrative Coordinator
abriggs3@uthsc.edu
(901) 448-5903

Duties:

  • Administrative support to the Chair
  • Faculty recruiting
  • Payroll entry
  • Supplies and computer orders
  • Parking tickets

Janet Elam


Janet Elam

Program Administrator
jelam@uthsc.edu
(901) 448-5183

Duties:

  • Preaward oversight for submissions
  • Business contracts management
  • Project management for various studies
  • HIPPA/IT departmental security officer (includes CITI /CITI COI)

Beate Griffin


Beate Griffin

Research Nurse Director
bgriffin@uthsc.edu
448-7335

Duties:

  • HIPAA compliance
  • IRB development
  • Research Nurse Director for the East and 5th floor clinics

Debra Jackson


Debra Jackson

Grants and Contract Specialist
djackso9@uthsc.edu
(901) 448-8220

Duties:

  • Administration for all CPS grants and other projects

Barbara Jerden


Barbara Jerden

Business Assistant
bjderden@uthsc.edu
(901) 448-6339

Duties:

  • Travel and registrations
  • Purchase requisitions
  • Personnel actions (hiring of students and spec pay, distribution changes, special pay processing)
  • Office contracts- copiers, networks
  • Memberships/subscriptions

Eugenia (Gina) Sims


Eugenia (Gina) Sims

Grants Coordinator
esims11@uthsc.edu
(901) 448-5196

Duties:

  • JIT document preparation
  • Post award oversight for all non-CPS grants (includes subaward preparation)
  • Business Contract processing

Shurvon Spearman


Felicia Luckett

Business Manager
fluckett@uthsc.edu
(901) 448-5900

Duties:

  • Assists in preaward submissions
  • Faculty accounts (reconciles, sends reports for faculty funds- F & A account, Startup monies, state allowance and other faculty funds)
  • Oversees faculty and staff recruiting
  • Special projects (interim budgets, reports, etc.)
  • Parking tickets

keyboard and stethos image

Teresa M. Waters, PhD
Chair
Department of
Preventive Medicine
66 N. Pauline Street, Suite 633
Memphis, TN 38163
Phone: (901) 448-5900