The Postdoc Advisory Committee

A Postdoc Advisory Committee provides advice to the Postdoc Office. Its members include faculty, postdocs, business managers, the Director of International Affairs, and the Faculty Senate Research Committee Chair. Rotating committee members are appointed for three-year terms by the Director of the Postdoc Office in consultation with the past and current Committee members. The Committee meets monthly.

Advisory Committee (2015-2016)

Permanent Committee Members

Name Department
Monica M. Jablonski, PhD, FARVO Associate Dean, Postdoc Office Postdoc Office & Department of Ophthalmology
Jeddie Maxwell, BA Administrative Coordinator Postdoc Office & College of Graduate Health Sciences
Connie L. Childs, MA Director International Affairs
Radhakrishna Rao, PhD Chair, Faculty Senate Research Com. Physiology
Donald B. Thomason, PhD Dean College of Graduate Health Sciences

Rotating Committee Members

Name Department
Ian Brooks, PhD Biomedical Informatics
Anna Bukiya, PhD Pharmacology
Douglas Cook, BBA Anatomy & Neurobiology
Stephania Cormier, PhD Pediatrics
Max Fletcher, PhD Anatomy & Neurobiology
Jonathan Jaggar, PhD Physiology
Sridhar Jaligama, PhD Pediatrics
Young In Kim Hoehamer, PhD Pediatrics
Ronald Laribee, PhD Pathology
Vanessa Morales-Tirado, PhD Ophthalmology
Tayebeh Pourmotabbed, PhD Micro Immuno & Bioch
Grady Russell, MSHRD Pharmacology
Christopher Waters, PhD Physiology
Lynda Wilmott, PhD Anatomy & Neurobiology