Office of Experiential Education Administration

Rex Brown, PharmD, BCNSP

DIRECTOR, EXPERIENTIAL EDUCATION

Rex Brown, PharmD, BCNSP
Professor and Executive Vice Chair
Department of Clinical Pharmacy
901.448.6470 (office)
901.448.1741 (fax)
rbrown@uthsc.edu

Stephan Foster, PharmD

DIRECTOR, INTRODUCTORY PHARMACY PRACTICE EXPERIENCE PROGRAM

Stephan L. Foster, PharmD
Professor and Vice Chair for Community Programs
Vice Chair, Community Programs
901.448.6806 (office)
901.448.1221 (fax)
sfoster@uthsc.edu

Debbie Byrd, PharmD, BCPS

ASSOCIATE DEAN, KNOXVILLE CAMPUS

Debbie Byrd, PharmD, BCPS
Associate Dean, Professional Affairs
865.974.2398 (office)
865.974.2022 (fax)
dbyrd4@uthsc.edu

Todd Bess, PharmD

DIRECTOR, CLINICAL EDUCATION CENTER - NASHVILLE

Todd Bess, PharmD
Assistant Dean, Middle Tennessee
Associate Professor, Clinical Pharmacy
615.507.6863 (office)
dbess@uthsc.edu

LaVerne Jones

ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR

LaVerne Jones
Senior Administrative Services Assistant
Department of Clinical Pharmacy
901.448.1215 (phone)
901.448.1741 (fax)
lajones@uthsc.edu

Melissa Scandlyn Smith, MS

COORDINATOR OF STUDENT SERVICES AND RECRUITMENT

Melissa Scandlyn Smith, MS
College of Pharmacy
865.974.2267 (office)
865.974.2022 (fax)
msmith18@uthsc.edu

Contact Us

College of Pharmacy -
Memphis

881 Madison Avenue
Memphis, TN 38163
Phone: (901) 448-6036
Fax: (901) 448-7053

College of Pharmacy - Knoxville

1924 Alcoa Highway
Knoxville, TN 37920
Phone: (865) 974-2100
Fax: (865) 974-2022

College of Pharmacy - Nashville

193 Polk Ave Suite 2D
Nashville, TN 37210
Phone: (615) 253-5600
Fax: (615) 532-3399