Tennessee Residencies and Fellowships PGY2 Residency Programs


Ambulatory Care

UT Ambulatory Care with Emphasis in Academia
Memphis, TN
Program Director: Christa M. George, PharmD, BCPS, CDE
Phone (901) 448-1137
Email: cgeorge1@uthsc.edu
Positions: 1

Veterans Affairs Tennessee Valley Healthcare System
Nashville/Murfreesboro, TN
Program Director: M. Shawn McFarland, PharmD, BCPS, BC-ADM
Ph: 615-873-6019
Email: michael.mcfarland2.@va.gov
Positions: 1
tennesseevalley.va.gov

Critical Care

Methodist Healthcare—University Hospital
Memphis, TN
PGY2 Critical Care Pharmacy
Program Director: Christopher K. Finch, PharmD, BCPS
Ph: 901-516-2135
Email: chris.finch@mlh.org
Positions: 1

The University of Tennessee Medical Center
Knoxville, TN
PGY2 Critical Care Pharmacy
Program Director: Barbara E. Faircloth, PharmD, BCPS
Ph: 865-305-8380
Email: BFairclo@mc.utmck.edu
Positions: 1-2
utmedicalcenter.org/pharmacy

The Regional Medical Center at Memphis
Memphis, TN
PGY2 Critical Care Pharmacy
Program Director: G. Christopher Wood, PharmD, FCCP, BCPS (AQID)
Ph: 901-448-1438
Email: cwood@uthsc.edu
Positions: 3

Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, TN
PGY2 Critical Care Pharmacy
Program Director: : Dan Johnson, Pharm.D., BCPS
Ph: 615-343-6575
Email: Daniel.johnson@vanderbilt.edu
Positions: 1
mc.vanderbilt.edu/root/vumc.php?site=pharmacy

Health System Pharmacy Administration

HCA Management Services/University of Tennessee College of Pharmacy
Nashville, TN
PGY2 Health-System Pharmacy Administration
Program Director: Alicia B. Perry, PharmD, CPPS
Ph: (615) 344-2993
Email: alicia.perry@hcahealthcare.com
Positions: 1

Internal Medicine

Methodist Healthcare—University Hospital
Memphis, TN
PGY2 Internal Medicine Pharmacy
Program Director: Timothy H. Self, PharmD
Ph: 901-448-6465
Email: tself@uthsc.edu
Positions: 1

The University of Tennessee Medical Center
Knoxville, TN
PGY2 Internal Medicine Pharmacy
Program Director: Sarah Nordmeyer, PharmD, BCPS
Ph: 865-305-7509
Email: snordmeyer@utmck.edu
Positions: 1 to 2
utmedicalcenter.org/pharmacy

Medication Use Safety

HCA Management Services/University of Tennessee College of Pharmacy
Nashville, TN
PGY2 Medication Use Safety
Program Director: Alicia B. Perry, PharmD
Ph: 615-344-2993
Email: alicia.perry@hcahealthcare.com
Positions: 1

St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Memphis, TN
PGY2 Medication Use Safety
Program Director: James Hoffman, PharmD, MS, BCPS
Ph: 901-595-2767
Email: james.hoffman@stjude.org
stjude.org/pharmacyresidency Positions: 1

Oncology

Methodist Healthcare—University Hospital
Memphis, TN
PGY2 Oncology Pharmacy
Program Director: Sundae Stelts, PharmD
Ph: 901-516-7016
Email: sundae.stelts@mlh.org
Positions: 1

Pediatrics

Le Bonheur Children's Hospital and The University of Tennessee College of Pharmacy
Memphis, TN
PGY2 Pediatric Pharmacy
Program Director: Kelly S. Bobo, PharmD, BCPS
Ph: 901-287-5250
Email: kelly.bobo@lebonheur.org
Positions: 2
lebonheur.org/pharmacyresidency

Monroe Carell Jr. Children’s Hospital at Vanderbilt
Nashville, TN
PGY2 Pediatric Pharmacy
Program Director: Amy L Potts, PharmD, BCPS
Ph: 615-936-4559
Email: amy.potts@vanderbilt.edu
Positions: 2
vanderbiltchildrens.org/pharmacy

Pediatric Oncology

St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Memphis, TN
PGY2 Oncology Pharmacy
Program Director: Jennifer L. Pauley, BS Pharm, PharmD, BCPS, BCOP
Ph: 901-595-5440
Email: jennifer.pauley@stjude.org
Positions: 2
stjude.org/pharmacyresidency

Pharmacogenetics

St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Memphis, TN
PGY2 Pharmacogenetics
Program Director: Kristine R. Crews, PharmD, BCPS
Ph: 901-595-3338
Email: kristine.crews@stjude.org
Positions: 1
stjude.org/pharmacyresidency

Pharmacy Informatics

Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, TN
PGY2 Pharmacy Informatics
Program Director: Phillip W. Stewart, RPh
Ph: 615-936-2930
Email: phillip.stewart@vanderbilt.edu
Positions: 1
mc.vanderbilt.edu/root/vumc.php?site=pharmacy

HCA Management Services/University of Tennessee College of Pharmacy
Nashville, TN
PGY2 Informatics
Program Director: Alicia B. Perry, PharmD, CPPS
Ph: 615-344-2993
E-mail: alicia.perry@hcahealthcare.com
Positions: 1

Solid Organ Transplantation/Immunology

Methodist Healthcare—University Hospital/University of Tennessee
Memphis, TN
PGY2 Solid Organ Transplant Pharmacy
Program Director: Amy G. Krauss, PharmD, BCPS
Ph: 901-516-9041
Email: amy.krauss@mlh.org
Positions: 1

Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, TN
PGY2 Solid Organ Transplant Pharmacy
Program Director: Christie B. Truscott, PharmD
Ph: 615-322-8992
Email: christie.buchanan@vanderbilt.edu
Positions: 1
mc.vanderbilt.edu/root/vumc.php?site=pharmacy