Skip to content

Faculty and Staff

Leadership

Wendy Likes, PhD, DNSc, APRN-Bc, FAANP
Dean, College of Nursing
College of Medicine, Department Obstetrics and Gynecology
920 Madison, Suite 1045
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6135
wlikes@uthsc.edu

Sara W. Day, PhD, RN, FAAN
Associate Professor
Assistant Dean
920 Madison, Suite 924
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2397
sday5@uthsc.edu 

J. Carolyn Graff, PhD, RN, FAAIDD
Professor and PhD Program Director
Boling Center, 711 Jefferson Suite 182
Memphis, TN 38105
Boling Center: 901.448.6544
920 Madison: 901.448.3066
jgraff@uthsc.edu 

Susan R. Jacob, PhD, RN
Executive Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
920 Madison, Suite 1020
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.1320
sjacob4@uthsc.edu 

Diane Todd Pace, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC, NCMP, FAANP, FAAN
Professor
Director of Special Academic Programs
920 Madison, Suite 920
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2974
dpace@uthsc.edu 

Mona Newsome Wicks, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor
Chair of the Department of Health Promotion and Disease Prevention
920 Madison, Suite 950
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6250
mwicks@uthsc.edu 

Sherry S. Webb, DNSc, RN, CNL, NEA-BC
Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Acute and Tertiary Care
920 Madison, Suite 952
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.4148
swebb14@uthsc.edu 

Bobby B. Bellflower, DNSc, NNP
Associate Professor
DNP Program Director
920 Madison, Suite 944
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6125
bbellflo@uthsc.edu 

Randall Lee Johnson, PhD, RN
Associate Professor
BSN Program Director
920 Madison, Suite 1057
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6128
rjohn181@uthsc.edu 

Ansley Grimes Stanfill, PhD, RN
Associate Professor
Associate Dean of Research
920 Madison, Suite 542
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.1176
Labe office: 901.448.1821
astanfi4@uthsc.edu 

Faculty

Department of Health Promotion and Disease Prevention


Arabella Bruce, DNP, PMH-FNP, BC
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, Suite 941
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6103
amitch21@uthsc.edu 

Randal Buddington, PhD
Professor
920 Madison, Suite 917
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2604
rbudding@uthsc.edu 

Jacqueline Rosenjack Burchum, DNSc, FNP-BC, CNE
Associate Professor
920 Madison
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6128
jburchum@uthsc.edu 

Vicki Chandler, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
920 Madison Avenue, Suite 926
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6118
vchandl1@uthsc.edu 

Marion Donohoe, DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC
Assistant Professor
Pediatric Primary Care NP Concentration Coordinator
920 Madison Avenue, Suite 946
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.1123
mdonohoe@uthsc.edu 

Margaret Thorman Hartig, PhD, APRN-BC, FAANP
Professor
920 Madison, Suite 930
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6131
mhartig@uthsc.edu 

Donna K. Hathaway, PhD, FAAN
University Distinguished Professor
920 Madison, Suite 543
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3348
dhathaway@uthsc.edu 

Kimberley J. Hatler, PMHNP, FNP, RD, LDN
Instructor
920 Madison, Suite 914
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3294
kjones7@uthsc.edu

Alisa Haushalter, DNP, RN
Associate Professor
Director, Shelby County Health Department
814 Jefferson Avenue
Memphis, TN 38105
901.222.9080
ahaushalter@uthsc.edu 

Sally Humphrey, DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC
Assistant Professor

920 Madison Avenue, Suite 916
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3340
shumph13@uthsc.edu

Gabrielle L. Jackson, MSN, RN
Instructor
920 Madison, Suite 1018
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.4705
gjacks30@uthsc.edu 

Sharon H. Little, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, Suite 934
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3229
slittl14@uthsc.edu 

Samuel L. Maceri, DNSc, RN, NEA-BC
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, Suite 1059
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2692
smaceri@uthsc.edu 

Stephanie Nikbakht, DNP, PPCNP-BC
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, Suite 952
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6098
snikbakh@uthsc.edu 

Keevia Porter, DNP, NP-C, RN
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, Suite 1019
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6134
kporter6@uthsc.edu 

Laura Reed, DNP, FNP
Assistant Professor
FNP Concentration Coordinator
920 Madison, Suite 927
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.1426
lreed@uthsc.edu 

Sarah Jane Rhoads, PhD, DNP, WHNP-BC, RNC-OB, FAAN
Professor
920 Madison, Suite 532
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3176
srhoads@uthsc.edu 

Jennifer Russell, MSN, CCRN-K, IBCLC, RLC, CHEP
Instructor
920 Madison, Suite 1009
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2900
jrusse66@uthsc.edu 

Shaquita Starks, PhD, RN, APRN, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, Suite 534
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3086
qstarks@uthsc.edu 

Nina Sublette, PhD, APRN-BC
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, Suite 946
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2696
nsublett@uthsc.edu 

Crystal Martin Walker, PhD, MSN-CNL, RN
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, Suite 1011
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.4142
cmarti47@uthsc.edu 

Melody Norris Waller, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
RN-BSN Coordinator
920 Madison, Suite 1013
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.1632
mwaller@uthsc.edu 

Loretta 'Alexia' Williams, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, Suite 1067
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2401
lwilli97@uthsc.edu 

Clinical Faculty

ULPS Nurse Practitioners

Melissa Chando, DNP
Emily Gray, FNP-C
Sharon Hogue, PNP
Holly Lydigsen, DNP, CPNP-PC
Ashley Pounders, MSN, FNP
Leslie Rhodes, DNP, PPCNP-BC
Anna Meredith Shaw, MSN, APN, CPNP-AC
Loretta Smith, MSN, CPNP
Jamila Smith-Young, MSN, MPH
Charles Stewart, CPNP
Emily Todd, MSN, APN, FNP-C
Amanda Travis, FNP, NP-C
Kelley Ward, MSN, APN
Lauren Siebrase Wilkes, MSN, FNP-C

Department of Acute and Tertiary Care


Dwayne Accardo, DNP, CRNA
Assistant Professor
DNP Nurse Anesthesia Concentration Coordinator
920 Madison, Suite 512
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6102
daccardo@uthsc.edu 

Anne W. Alexandrov, PhD, AG-ACNP-BC, RN, CCRN, ANVP-BC, NVRN-BC, FAAN
Professor
920 Madison, Suite 532
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2659
annealex@uthsc.edu 

Nancy Armour Appling, MSN, CNOR, CRNFA, ACNP-BC
Instructor
RNFA Certificate Program
920 Madison, Suite 946
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2132
nappling@uthsc.edu 

Trina Barrett, DNP, RN, CCRN, CNE
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, Suite 1029
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.1886
tbarret6@uthsc.edu 

Jami Smith Brown, DHEd, RN, CNN
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, Suite 1006
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.1939
jsmit361@uthsc.edu 

Xueyuan 'Shawn' Cao, PhD
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, Suite 504
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2139
xcao12@uthsc.edu 

Christie Cavallo, MSN, RN
Instructor
920 Madison, Suite 1016
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2177
ccavallo@uthsc.edu 

Rudra Channappanavar, DVM, MVSc, PhD 
Assistant Professor 
920 Madison, Suite 572 
Memphis, TN 38163
920 Madison: 901.448.3218
Molecular Science Building: 901.448.2524 
rchanna1@uthsc.edu 

Ricketta Clark, DNP, APRN-Bc
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, Suite 941
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.4146
rclark25@uthsc.edu 

Lanny Coker, DNSc, CRNA
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, Suite 506
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6174
lcoker1@uthsc.edu 

Cindi Dabney, DNP, CRNA
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, Suite 504
Memphis, TN 3816
901.448.2390
cdabney2@uthsc.edu 

Alise Farrell, MSN, RN
Instructor
920 Madison, Suite 1009
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.4145
agfarrell@uthsc.edu 

Kate Fouquier, CNM, PhD, FACNM
Professor
920 Madison, Suite 921
901.448.3349
kfouquie@uthsc.edu

Carrie Harvey, PhD, APRN-BC, ACNP-BC
Associate Professor
920 Madison, Suite 935B
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.1193
mharvey@uthsc.edu 

Scott Howard, MD, MSc
Professor
920 Madison, Suite 536
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2358
showard5@uthsc.edu

Patricia Jones-Purdy, MSN, RN
Instructor
920 Madison, Suite 1061
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2195
pjonespu@uthsc.edu 

Amy R. Koehn, PhD, NNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Neonatal Nurse Practitioner Concentration Coordinator
920 Madison, Suite 929
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2828
akoehn3@uthsc.edu 

Donna J. Lynch-Smith, DNP, ACNP-BC, APRN, NE-BC, CNL
Associate Professor
Adult-Gerontology Acute Care NP Concentration Coordinator
920 Madison, Suite 948
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.4152
dlynchsm@uthsc.edu 

Tracy McClinton, DNP, AG-ACNP-BC, APN
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, Suite 958
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3051
tmcclint@uthsc.edu 

Landon McDonald, MSN-CNL, RN
Instructor
920 Madison, Suite 951
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3129
lmcdon12@uthsc.edu 

Emma Murray, DNP, ACNP-BC, APPRN, FCCS
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, Suite 962
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.8116
emurray6@uthsc.edu 

Ashley Bolden Neal, MSN, RN
Instructor
920 Madison, Suite 1002
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2049
abolden1@uthsc.edu 

Michelle Rickard, DNP, CPNP-AC
Assistant Professor
Pediatric Acute Care Concentration Coordinator
920 Madison, Suite 941
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2680
mrickar2@uthsc.edu 

Anita Settles-Seymour, MSN, RN
Instructor
920 Madison, Suite 1006
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2720
asettles@uthsc.edu 

Jacqueline Sharp, DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC
Assistant Professor
PMHNP Concentration Coordinator
920 Madison, Suite 1065
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.4147
jsharp25@uthsc.edu 

Terri Stewart, MSN, RN
Instructor
920 Madison, Suite 932
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2053
tstewa27@uthsc.edu 

Janet Tucker PhD, RNC-OB
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, Suite922
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3295
jtucke27@uthsc.edu

Reba Umberger, PhD, RN, CCRN-K
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, Suite 551
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.1847
rumberge@uthsc.edu 

Cory Wilbanks, DNP, APRN, AGACNP-BC, FNP-C, CNL
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, Suite 1053
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.7377
cwilban1@uthsc.edu 

Clinical Faculty

ULPS Nurse Practitioners
Patricia Allmon, SNP-CPNP-PC
Leah Apalodimas, MSN, PNP
Nikki Freeman, MSN, FNP-C, CNOR
Mary Harlow, MSN, FNP
Lela Herring, MSN, FNP
Patricia Hess, MSN, FNP-BC
Jenny Strelsin Houston, PNP
Leslie Long, DNP, PNP
Mia McCoy, MSN, PNP
Elizabeth Paton, DNP, APN, APNP-BC
Tracee Ridley-Pryor, DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC
Amanda Rotenberry, MSN, FNP-C
Andrea Sebastian, DNP, APNP
Ryan Stephens, MSN, APN, MBA
Elizabeth Swift, MSN, CPNP

UTROP Nurse Midwives
Davin Johnson, MSN, CNM,
Brenda “Breia” Loft, MSN, CNM,
Meghan Madea, MSN, CNM
Amber Peasley, MSN, CNM, FNP
Edna Tucker, MSN, CNM

Emeritus Faculty


Michael Carter, DNSc, DNP, FAAN, FNP/GNP-BC
Kay Engelhardt, PhD, FAAN
Veronica Engle, PhD, RN, GNP, AHN, LADS, FGSA, FAAN
Dianne Greenhill, EdD, EdS ,MS
Susan Jacob, PhD, BSN, MSN
Sarah Mynatt, EdD, MS
Carol Panicucci, PhD 
Sylvia Price, PhD, RN
Elinor F. Reed, EdS, MSN, BSN
Cheryl C. Stegbauer, PhD, MS, BSN, RN, APN, FNP-BC, FAANP
Carol L. Thompson, PhD, DNP, ACNP, FNP, FCCM, FAANP
Peggy Veeser, EdD

UTHSC Distinguished Professor


Michael Carter, DNSc, DNP, FAAN, FNP/GNP-BC
Donna Hathaway PhD, FAAN

Staff

Administrative Staff


Emily Cooley
Administrative Services Assistant
920 Madison, Suite 1054
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3424
ebarnes@uthsc.edu 

Misty Haines
Senior Administrative Aide
920 Madison, 5th Floor
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6163
mhaines3@uthsc.edu 

Florine Jones, BPS, CPS
Senior Administrative Services Assistant
920 Madison, Suite 939
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.7423
fburch@uthsc.edu 

Leigh Ann Roman, BA
Communications, marketing and events coordinator
920 Madison, Suite 1004
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.1561
lroman2@uthsc.edu

Robyn Taylor, BA
Administrative Aide
920 Madison, Suite 1020
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.4144
rnash6@uthsc.edu  

Jacqueline L. Trice
Administrative Services Assistant
920 Madison, Suite 1047
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6135
jtrice@uthsc.edu 

Academic Programs 


Trimika L. Bowdre, MPH, PhD
DNP Program Coordinator
920 Madison, Suite 961
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6099
tbowdre@uthsc.edu

Courtney Bell, MS
Student Success Coordinator
920 Madison, Suite 942
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3080
cbell50@uthsc.edu 

Rachel George, BSN, FCN, IBCLC
Clinical Coordinator
920 Madison, Suite 945
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2810
rgeorg13@uthsc.edu 

Roylynn Germain, MLS
Nursing Program Coordinator
920 Madison, Suite 1063
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2726
rgermain@uthsc.edu 

Ramona Jackson, BA
BSN Program Coordinator
920 Madison, Suite 1067
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6149
rpierce5@uthsc.edu 

Lyniel Smith, MBA, CAP
Academic Affairs Coordinator
920 Madison, Suite 1027
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6917
lsmit132@uthsc.edu

Administrative Programs


Victoria Y. Bass, CPA
Assistant Dean of Finance and Operations
920 Madison, Suite 1033
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6129
vbass@uthsc.edu 

Tarrain Griffin
Accounting Assistant
920 Madison, Suite 1037
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6129
tgriffin@uthsc.edu 

Jada Harding
Financial Specialist
920 Madison, Suite 1035
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2358
jhardi16@uthsc.edu 

Research Programs


Stephanie D. Breuer
Manager of Research and Scholarship
920 Madison, Suite 545
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6424
sbreuer@uthsc.edu 

Curtis D. Roby, MA
Grant Coordinator/Technical Writer/Editor
920 Madison, Suite 540
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2781
croby2@uthsc.edu 

Student Affairs


Jamie Overton, MAEd
Director of Student Affairs
920 Madison, Suite 1021
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6139
joverton@uthsc.edu 

Dominique Crutchfield, BS, BHS
Recruiting Coordinator
920 Madison, Suite 1029
Memphis, TN  38163
901.448.1302
dcrutch2@uthsc.edu

Adrian McLain, MS
Recruiting Coordinator
920 Madison, Suite 1031
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6141
amclain@uthsc.edu

Angelica Jacques
Student Affairs Specialist
920 Madison, Suite 1020
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6128
ajacque1@uthsc.edu 

Last Published: Sep 26, 2019