Skip to content

ITS Organizational Chart

Administrative Team

Johannes (Jan) van der Aa
Vice Chancellor for Information Technology Services & Chief Information Officer
Phone: (901) 448-5848
Email: jvandera@uthsc.edu

Rene’ Smira
Business Manager
Phone: (901) 448-2275
Email: rdonald@uthsc.edu

Laura DeFries
Accounting Specialist III
Phone: (901) 448-2500
Email: ldefries@uthsc.edu

Valerie Wheeler
Sr. Accounting Clerk
Phone: (901) 448-5002
Email: vwheele2@uthsc.edu

Antonese James
Administrative Secretary
Phone: (901) 448-5841
Email: ajames37@uthsc.edu

Catrina Parker
Administrative Secretary
Phone: (901) 448-5000
Email: cparke48@uthsc.edu

Divisions


Computer Systems

Peter Fox
Director
Phone: (901) 448-5119
Email: pfox@uthsc.edu

Billy Barnett
IT Administrator IV
Phone: (901) 448-8453
Email: bbarnett@uthsc.edu

Jay Leafey
IT Administrator IV
Phone: (901) 448-6534
Email: jleafey@uthsc.edu

Rick Sipes
IT Administrator IV
Phone: (901) 448-8012
Email: rsipes@uthsc.edu

Chris Stachowski
IT Administrator IV
Phone: (901) 448-1185
Email: cstachow@uthsc.edu

Sheila Roby-Rhodes
IT Administrator III
Phone: (901) 448-6122
Email: sroby@uthsc.edu

Phil Showalter
IT Administrator II
Phone: (901) 448-8411
Email: pshowalt@uthsc.edu

Uneice Alexander
IT Administrator II
Phone: (901) 448-2748
Email: ualexand@uthsc.edu

Customer Technical Support

Lisa Aitken
Director
Phone: (901) 448-4934
Email: laitken@uthsc.edu

Endpoint Management

John Bozeman
IT Administrator II
Phone: (901) 448-2393
Email: jbozema5@uthsc.edu

Sarah Johnsen-Self
IT Administrator II
Phone: (901) 448-1116
Email: sjohnsen@uthsc.edu

Hardware

Dustin Fehnel
IT Team Leader
Phone: (901) 448-4010
Email: dfehnel@uthsc.edu

Dylan Haynes
Sr. IT Technologist II
Phone: (901) 448-5848
Email: dhayne11@uthsc.edu

Micah Hubbard
IT Technologist III
Phone: (901) 448-2222
Email: mhubba13@uthsc.edu

Helpdesk

Brad Terhune
IT Team Leader
Phone: (901) 448-4934
Email: bterhune@uthsc.edu

Travis Grose
IT Technologist III

Ricky Hall
IT Technologist III

Cody Jenkins
IT Technologist III

Josh Perry
IT Technologist III

Computer Labs

Camielle Smith
IT Technologist II
Phone: (901) 448-1408
Email: csmit224@uthsc.edu

Michael Mahan
Non-UT Student Assistant
Email: mmahan3@uthsc.edu

Software

Michael Barbieri
IT Specialist II
Phone: (901) 448-1096
Email: mbarbier@uthsc.edu

Carlette Dean
IT Specialist II
Phone: (901) 448-8027
Email: cdean1@uthsc.edu

Jason Kirk
Sr. IT Technologist I
Phone: (901) 448-2740
Email: jkirk12@uthsc.edu

Mark Ramsay
Sr. IT Technologist I
Phone: (901) 448-1231
Email: mramsay1@uthsc.edu

Justin Self
Sr. IT Technologist I
Phone: (901) 448-1187
Email: jself6@uthsc.edu

Cord Williams
Sr. IT Technologist I
Phone: (901) 448-8038
Email: cwilli45@uthsc.ed

Instructional Technology

Steve Butler
Director
Phone: (901) 448-5062
Email: sbutler@uthsc.edu

Daniel Cox
Sr. IT Technologist II
Phone: (901) 448-2875
Email: dcox31@uthsc.edu

Neal Smith
Sr. IT Technologist II
Phone: (901) 448-5061
Email: nrsmith@uthsc.edu

Dan Young
Sr. IT Technologist II
Email: pyoung6@uthsc.edu

Kevin Carmon
Sr. IT Technologist II
Phone: (901) 448-2512
Email: kcarmon@uthsc.edu
(CoP - Knoxville)

Tim Florence
IT Team Leader
Phone: (901) 448-5065
Email: tflorenc@uthsc.edu

Marisa Alston
Sr. IT Technologist I
Phone: (901) 448-1714
Email: malston3@uthsc.edu

Sarah Cheon
Sr. IT Technologist I
Phone: (901) 448-2230
Email: scheon@uthsc.edu

Michelle Odell
Sr. IT Technologist I
Phone: (901) 448-4078
Email: vodell@uthsc.edu

Jeff Herod
Sr. Design Tech
Phone: (901) 448-2429
Email: jherod@uthsc.edu

 IT Security

Frank Davison
Sr. Security Analyst
Phone: (901) 448-1260
Email: fdavison@uthsc.edu

Christine (Chris) Madeksho
Administrative Coordinator II
Phone: (901) 448-1579
Email: mmadeksh@uthsc.edu

Ammar Ammar
Information Security Analyst
Phone: (901) 448-2163
Email: aammar@uthsc.edu

Robert Mitchell
Information Security Analyst
Phone: (901) 448-7010
Email: rmitche3@uthsc.edu

 
 Project Management Office

Vikki M. Massey, PMP, MS, MA
Director
Phone: (901) 448-8040
Email: vmercer@uthsc.edu

Valenta Nichols, PMP, MBA
Team Lead/Project Manager
Phone: (901) 448-2895
Email: vnichol1@uthsc.edu

Chris Madeksho
Project Coordinator
Information Security
Phone: (901) 448-1579
Email: mmadeksh@uthsc.edu

Shawn Bryan
Business Analyst
Phone: (901) 448-3123
Email: sbryan1@uthsc.edu

Connie Sutton
Business Analyst
Phone: (901) 448-8032
Email: cdye@uthsc.edu

Network Services & Telecommunications

William (Billy) Hatcher, Jr.
Director
Phone: (901) 448-8122
Email: whatcher@uthsc.edu

Networking Services

Dan Albaugh
IT Manager, Network Services
Phone: (901) 448-7044
Email:  dalbaugh@uthsc.edu

James Martin
IT Administrator III
Phone: (901) 448-7037
Email:  jdmartin@uthsc.edu

Roger Schwartz
IT Administrator III
Phone: (901) 448-2236
Email:  rschwart@uthsc.edu

Brian Coats
IT Administrator III
Phone: (901) 448-7016
Email:  bcoats1@uthsc.edu

Jerrico Elion
IT Administrator II
Phone: (901) 448-1407
Email: jelion@uthsc.edu

Telecommunication Services

Nathan Boswell
IT Manager, Telecom Services
Phone: (901) 448-7489
Email:  nboswell@uthsc.edu

Jim Corrigan
IT Technologist III
Phone: (901) 448-6995
Email:  jcorriga@uthsc.edu

Jackie Fox
IT Technologist III
Phone: (901) 448-6997
Email: jhenley1@uthsc.edu

Horace Mincey
IT Technologist III
Phone: (901) 448-6788
Email: hmincey@uthsc.edu

Systems Development

Lisa Hall
Executive Director
Lean Initiative Leader
Phone:  (901) 448-8434
Email: lhall37@uthsc.edu

Todd Barber
Director
Phone:  (901) 448-1471
Email: cbarber@uthsc.edu

Joe Johnson
Legacy System
Phone: (901) 448-5113
Email:  jjohnso1@uthsc.edu

Banner DevOps

Eddie Branch
IT Analyst IV
Phone: (901) 448-3342
Email: ebranch@uthsc.edu

Roy Barnes
IT Analyst IV
Phone: (901) 448-1214
Email: rbarne17@uthsc.edu

Tammy Lambdin
IT Administrator III
Phone: (901) 448-2334
Email: tlambdi1@uthsc.edu

Renetta Bell
IT Analyst III
Phone: (901) 448-8008
Email: rbell32@uthsc.edu

Paul Bury
IT Analyst II
Phone: (901) 448-5187
Email: pbury@uthsc.edu

Will Irby
IT Analyst II
Phone: (901) 448-5870
Email: syp228@uthsc.edu

DevOps

Greg Baboolal
IT Analyst IV
Phone: (901) 448-1191
Email: gbaboola@uthsc.edu

Nic Winn
IT Analyst IV
Email: nwinn1@uthsc.edu

Charles Mooney
IT Analyst III
Email: cmooney@uthsc.edu

Josh Byran
IT Analyst II
Phone: (901) 448-2011
Email: jbryan60@uthsc.edu

Terron Collier
IT Analyst II
Phone: (901) 448-1345
Email: tcollie3@uthsc.edu

Shaliendra Sharma
IT Analyst II
Phone: (901) 448-5187
Email: ssharma7@uthsc.edu

Lean UTHSC/Training

Tonya Brown
IT Analyst III
Application Support
Lean Coach
Phone: (901) 448-5902
Email: tlbrown@uthsc.edu

Libby Pelham
Business Analyst
Lean Coach
Phone: (901) 448-3024
Email: mpelham@uthsc.edu

Last Published: Oct 24, 2018