Skip to content

Customer Technology Support

Software and Hardware Support

Software and hardware support includes but is not limited to: computer hardware and peripherals, software, network services, security, printer support, anti-virus, computing assessments, as well as troubleshooting technical computing problems.

Computer Labs

There are teaching and testing computer labs in the GEB (B110), SAC (314), and Pharmacy building (201).  The GEB and SAC labs are open 24-hours a day with camera surveillance for your protection.  The Pharmacy building lab is open Monday-Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.   Lab reservations can be viewed on the web calendar and scheduled by contacting Julie Sutch at jsutch@uthsc.edu.

Student Printing

WEPA is cloud-based printing which enables students to print from anywhere on or off campus from your smartphone, tablet, USB drive, email, cloud, or computer.  Every student is given $420 in virtual WEPA funds.  Login to WEPA with your NetID and password to check your account status.

Helpdesk

CTS provides the Helpdesk to answer technology questions for students, faculty, and staff. The Helpdesk welcomes calls from 7:30 a.m. until 5:30 p.m. and walk-ins from 8:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m.

Call

(901) 448-2222
or toll-free at (800) 413-7830

Walk-ins

602 Lamar Alexander Bldg.
(877 Madison, Room 602)


Our Team

Lisa Aitken
Director
Phone: (901) 448-4934
Email: laitken@uthsc.edu

Endpoint Management

John Bozeman
IT Administrator II
Phone: (901) 448-2393
Email: jbozema5@uthsc.edu

Sarah Johnsen-Self
IT Administrator II
Phone: (901) 448-1116
Email: sjohnsen@uthsc.edu

Hardware

Dustin Fehnel
IT Team Leader
Phone: (901) 448-4010
Email: dfehnel@uthsc.edu

Dylan Haynes
Sr. IT Technologist II
Phone: (901) 448-5848
Email: dhayne11@uthsc.edu

Micah Hubbard
IT Technologist III
Phone: (901) 448-2222
Email: mhubba13@uthsc.edu

Helpdesk

Brad Terhune
IT Team Leader
Phone: (901) 448-4934
Email: bterhune@uthsc.edu

Travis Grose
IT Technologist III

Ricky Hall
IT Technologist III

Cody Jenkins
IT Technologist III

Josh Perry
IT Technologist III

Computer Labs

Camielle Smith
IT Technologist II
Phone: (901) 448-1408
Email: csmit224@uthsc.edu

Michael Mahan
Non-UT Student Assistant
Email: mmahan3@uthsc.edu

Software

Michael Barbieri
IT Specialist II
Phone: (901) 448-1096
Email: mbarbier@uthsc.edu

Carlette Dean
IT Specialist II
Phone: (901) 448-8027
Email: cdean1@uthsc.edu

Jason Kirk
Sr. IT Technologist I
Phone: (901) 448-2740
Email: jkirk12@uthsc.edu

Mark Ramsay
Sr. IT Technologist I
Phone: (901) 448-1231
Email: mramsay1@uthsc.edu

Justin Self
Sr. IT Technologist I
Phone: (901) 448-1187
Email: jself6@uthsc.edu

Cord Williams
Sr. IT Technologist I
Phone: (901) 448-8038
Email: cwilli45@uthsc.ed

Last Published: Sep 25, 2018