College of Dentistry Administration

Dean

Timothy L. Hottel, DDS, MS, MBA
thottel@uthsc.edu

Administration

Daniel E. Brown, J.D., C.P.A.
Assistant Dean for Financial Affairs
dbrown98@uthsc.edu

David R. Cagna, D.M.D., M.S.
Associate Dean, Postgraduate Affairs
dcagna@uthsc.edu

J. Stansill Covington,III, D.D.S., M.S., F.R.S.M.
Associate Dean, Admissions & Student Affairs
jcovingt@uthsc.edu

Edward J. DeSchepper, MAEd, DDS, MSD
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
edeschep@uthsc.edu

Franklin Garcia-Godoy, D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D., Ph.D.
Senior Executive Associate Dean for Research
godoy@uthsc.edu

Lloyd A. George, D.D.S., M.Ed., J.D.
Associate Dean, Clinical Affairs
lgeorge3@uthsc.edu

Hannah Proctor
Senior Administrative Services Assistant
hprocto1@uthsc.edu

Morris Robbins, DDS
Special Advisor to the Dean
mrobbins@uthsc.edu

Mark Scarbecz, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean, Institutional Affairs
mscarbecz@uthsc.edu

Brenda F. Scott
Director, Administration
bscott@uthsc.edu

John Seeberg, D.M.D.
Assistant Dean, Clinical Affairs
Program Administrator, Dental Hygiene
jseeberg@uthsc.edu

William F. Slagle, DDS, MEd
Dean Emeritus
wslagle@uthsc.edu

Nancy Turner
Administrative Aide
turner@uthsc.edu

Jenny C. Williams, BA
Administrative Services Assistant, AdmissionsAide
dentaladmissions@uthsc.edu

Program Administrator, Dental Hygiene

Dunn building

Contact Us

College of Dentistry

875 Union Avenue
Memphis, Tennessee 38163
Phone: 901-448-6200
Fax: 901-448-1625