Boling Center Organizational Structure

This information is also available in Adobe Acrobat format:

UT President
UT Vice-President for Health Affairs and Chief Operating Officer
Dean of the College of Medicine
Director of the University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities (UCEDD): Frederick B. Palmer, M.D., Shainberg Professor of Pediatrics

consults consults with

  • Associate Director
  • UCEDD Community Advisory Council
  • Tennessee Developmental Disabilities Council
  • Disability Law and Advocacy Center of Tennessee (formerly TP&A)
  • Vanderbilt Kennedy Center UCEDD

BCDD Director supervises supervises

Clinical Services Coordinator: Bruce Keisling, PhD

Training Director: Elizabeth Bishop M.S.S.W.

Community Education/Dissemination Coordinator: Elizabeth Bishop M.S.S.W. - chairs Community Training Work Team and Outreach and Dissemination Committee

Technical Assistance Coordinator: Belinda T. Hardy, L.C.S.W.
chairs Technical Assistance Committee

Research Coordinator: Laura E. Murphy, Ed.D.
chairs Research Committee

Project Director, Shelby County Relative Caregivers: Teresa English, LCSW

Interim Director, Center for Literacy Studies: Aaron Kohring

Project Manager, Center of Excellence for Children in State Custody: Janet Todd, PhD

Discipline Chiefs supervise Professional Staff

Nursing: Carolyn Graff, Ph.D., R.N.
Nutrition: Lee Shelley Wallace, EdD, RDN, LDN, FADA, FAND
Psychology: Laura Murphy, Ed.D.
Social Work: Belinda T. Hardy, L.C.S.W.
Developmental Pediatrics: David A. Kube, M.D.
Audiology: Jennifer Taylor, AuD
Speech/Language Pathology: Karen S. Hudson, M.A.
Physical Therapy: Luisa Ramirez deLynch, D.P.T.
Family Faculty: Jenness Roth, M.Ed.
Occupational Therapy: Anita Mitchell, M.S., OTR
Health Administration: Belinda T. Hardy, M.P.A, M.S.W, L.C.S.W.
Genetics: Jewel C. Ward, M.D, Ph.D.

Office & Building Services Manager: Judy H. Brooks supervises Supporting Staff, chairs Work Environment Committee

Financial Affairs Manager: Vanessa Baker supervises Financial Staff