Department of Anesthesiology Faculty



Abddullah N. Abdullah, M.D.
Instructor
Residency: Anesthesiology
Virginia Commonwealth University
Richmond, Virginia
aabdull1@uthsc.edu

Olivia O. Cabigao, M.D.
Instructor
Residency: Internal Medicine
Far Eastern University Hospital
Manila, Philippines
Residency: Anesthesiology
Cook County Hospital
Chicago, Illinois
ocabiago@uthsc.ed

Matthew J. Fabian, MD
Assistant Professor
Residency: Surgery
Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio
Residency: Anesthesiology
Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio
Fellowship: Anesthesiology Research
Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio
Fellowship: Anesthesia/Pain Management
Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio
mfabian@uthsc.edu

Maria R. Fuertes, MD
Assistant Professor
Residency: Anesthesiology
Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Cleveland, Ohio
mfuertes@uthsc.edu

Ravpreet S. Gill, MD
Assistant Professor
Residency: Anesthesiology
Mount Sinai School of Medicine Brooklyn, New York
Fellowship: Obstetric Anesthesia Mount Sinai School of Medicine Brooklyn, New York
rgill@uthsc.edu

Jerry Jones
Assistant Professor
Residency: Anesthesiology
University of Tennessee Knoxville
Knoxville, Tennessee
jjones8@uthsc.edu

Susan Mokhtari
Assistant Professor
Residency: Anesthesiology
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Memphis, Tennessee
smokhtar@uthsc.edu

Jaya Ramanathan, MBBS
Professor
Director of OB Anesthesiology
Residency: Anesthesiology
Temple University Philadelphia, PA
Fellowship:OB Anesthesia
Temple University
Philadelphia, PA
jramanathan@uthsc.edu

Christopher D. Sharp, M.D., M.S.
Instructor
Residency: Anesthesiology
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington
csharp14@uthsc.edu

Aruna Vaddadi, MBBS
Assistant Professor
Residency: Anesthesiology
State University of New York
Buffalo, NY
Pediatrics Medical College of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA
Fellowship: Obstetrical Anesthesia
Buffalo, NY
Buffalo Children's Hospital
Buffalo, NY
Pediatric Anesthesiology
Buffalo Children's Hospital
Buffalo, NY
avaddadi@uthsc.edu

Felice Vabnick Wener, MD
Assistant Professor
Residency: Anesthesiology
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
Fellowship: Pediatric Anesthesia
Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh