CMCDS: Course and Module Directors Curriculum Sub-Committee

The CMCDS is responsible for (1) reviewing and recommending policies and programs in the biomedical sciences portion of the curriculum to the Committee on Undergraduate Medical Education, and (2) implementing and evaluating the biomedical sciences curriculum.

The CMCDS meets the third Tuesday of every month at 4 p.m. unless otherwise noted. The CMCDS meetings are held at 930 Madison Avenue, Suite C.

Committee Members

  • Beth Choby, M.D.
  • Sarah DeLozier, Class of 2020
  • Ayotunde Dokun, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Matt Ennis, Ph.D.
  • Brittany Fraser, Class 2019
  • Nadish Garg, M.D.
  • Mary Gupta, M.D.
  • Michael Jacewicz, M.D.
  • Mark Miller, Ph.D.
  • Muthiah Muthiah, M.D.
  • Steve Nace, M.D.
  • Ken Nishimoto, Ph.D.
  • Taylor Norton, Class of 2019
  • Mel Park, Ph.D.
  • Vicki Park, Ph.D.
  • Tejay Patel, M.D.
  • Owen Phillips, M.D.
  • Arnold Postlethwaite, M.D.
  • RK Rao, Ph.D.
  • Ted Strom, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Trevor Sweatman, Ph.D.
  • Barry Wall, M.D.
  • Bradford Waters, M.D.
  • Chris Waters, Ph.D.


Olsen logo


Follow us on Facebook

DFAC logo

Contact Us

Office of Medical Education

910 Madison Avenue, Ste 1031
Memphis, Tennessee 38163
Phone: (901) 448-5506
Fax: (901) 448-1488

Interim Associate Dean, Medical Education:
Michael Whitt, Ph.D.

Executive Dean:
Steve J. Schwab, M.D.