Faculty Handbook Committee


  • Revision of Faculty Handbook with development of Faculty Evaluation Manual.


  • Establish as a standing committee.
  • Monitor and make changes to Faculty Evaluation Manual and Faculty Handbook.
  • Make a comparison between UTHSC Faculty Evaluation Manual and Faculty Handbook with other UT campus Faculty Evaluation Manuals and Faculty Handbooks.

Members of Committee

Richard Nollan, Chair Immediate Past-President rnollan@uthsc.edu
Beth Bowman CAHS ebowman@uthsc.edu
L.B. Brown President lbrown23@uthsc.edu
Peg Hartig CON mhartig@uthsc.edu
Maurice Lewis COD mwlewis@uthsc.edu
Gerald Presbury COM-Clinical gpresbur@uthsc.edu
Cheryl Scheid Chief Academic Officer cscheid@uthsc.edu
Parker Suttle Past-President psuttle@uthsc.edu
Thad Wilson President-Elect tawilson@uthsc.edu

Contact Us

Faculty Senate President
Terrance G. Cooper, Ph.D.
Harriet S. Van Vleet Professor of Microbiology & Immunology
Dept. of Microbiology, Immunology & Biochemistry
858 Madison Ave.
Memphis, TN 3863
Email: tcooper@uthsc.edu
Phone: Office (901) 448-6179
Phone: Lab    (901) 448-2882


Faculty Senate President Office
62 South Dunlap Rm 212
Memphis, TN  38163
Phone: 901-448-8323